top of page
  • Writer's pictureSophia "Inday" Pascual

Treasures

Updated: Sep 29, 2018



A man who is eager to find a treasure would need a map to find it but to a man who knows what treasure really means would find it everywhere he goes. Treasure is something we appreciate, not something to find. Everyone in this world will surely long for something that they will treasure in their lives with which they are getting tired finding not knowing that what is before their eyes are already treasures.


When I met these kids, I was so sure that they are tons of treasure that I have. I did not find them, but they were given before my eyes. I was glad that when I went to Indonesia, I did not just had the opportunity and the privilege to be an exchange student but I found a treasure without the map to it, without the need to make every effort to find one. Finding the perfect kids would frustrate me for I will surely not find even one. But appreciating these kids is the true treasure to have.


This is just going to be short but striking to the heart.


These kids are so precious to me and I wish I would never have to leave them. Why would a person who had a treasure would leave it behind and not bring with him to where he goes? And that is what I found out, treasures should not be kept within your hands but be brought in your heart. And even now that I have left, they stayed in my heart. I stayed wealthy having them. I am rich with the memories I had with them. I did not have to hunt the treasure, but it was the treasure gladly hunting me with the beauty of experience and life with them.


I miss seeing these treasure personally but I am glad that they are in the pocket of my heart.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page